Ask a Question

Show all

Ask My Question

Customer Reviews

Large Traditional Acanthus Corbel
The pair of corbels I git look great on my kitchen island
08/13/2016 11:20 PM (EDT)nadia L.
Solenoid for AF-LMF Series SkyTech Gas Valve Kits
I was looking for a replacement for my safety pilot kit because the it wasn't working. I wasn't sure why then I read the pilot manual and I figured out that it might be the solenoid. then i stumbled across this replacement solenoid and it saved me a lot of time and money not having to replace the whole system. after I installed it everything works like new
02/01/2016 09:15 AM (EST)kyle patterson
14 Inch Cast Iron Gas Log Lighter
log lighter came fast and was very heavy being made of cast iron. used to have a blueflame but this one is way better.
01/29/2016 12:22 PM (EST)pete hulton
Castable Fire Brick Refractory Cement - up to 2200 Degrees Fahrenheit Premixed 12-1/2 Pound Bucket
need some firebrick and was going to buy the standered size and cut it, but then I found this castable firebrick that I made a mold for the correct size. alittle extra work but well worth it. thanks
01/29/2016 12:18 PM (EST)Kennith torento
Hitzer Model 608 Energy Master I Coal-Trol Stoker Stove
I have owned Hitzer coal stoves in the past but the 608 is the best by far because of the coal troll feature and the venting. being able to power vent is a huge plus in my book and I think more stove companies should include that option with their stoves. all in all great little stove for my camp.
01/29/2016 11:45 AM (EST)Austin Jacobs
Cast Iron Gas Starter Pipe From Hearthmaster - Natural Gas
Needed a replacement log lighter after mine rusted out that i bought from another online store. The lighter got here fast and since the I bought this as a replacement set up was easy and everything fit as it should. Ash shield works good and I have had it for a couple months with no major problems, just minimal surface corrosion that all cast iron products suffer from, rust, the walls are thick and it should take years before I need to replace it, but for the price I am more than satisfied.
01/29/2016 11:18 AM (EST)Thomas Stone
Cast Iron Gas Starter Pipe From Hearthmaster - Natural Gas
Needed a replacement log lighter after mine rusted out that i bought from another online store. The lighter got here fast and since the I bought this as a replacement set up was easy and everything fit as it should. Ash shield works good and I have had it for a couple months with no major problems, just minimal surface corrosion that all cast iron products suffer from, rust, the walls are thick and it should take years before I need to replace it, but for the price I am more than satisfied.
01/29/2016 11:18 AM (EST)Thomas Stone
Wood Stove Glass - High Temperature Pyroceram Ceramic in All Sizes - Custom Product
Ordering was easy and glass was cut just right. Had to put in another order because I forgot the gasket. both the glass and gasket arrived on time and was easy to install. This was my first time replacing the glass on my wood stove, I hope to never have to do it again, but if I do i wont be forgetting the gasket.
01/29/2016 10:58 AM (EST)Tanya Austin
Hitzer Model 50-93 E-Z Flo Coal Fired Hopper Stove with 210 CFM Blower
I purchased this Hitzer stove last year and finally got it set up just before winter came. Now that I have had time to really use It i can give this stove a proper review. The stove is great from my 2300 square foot house and does a great job keeping up with my temperature demands. the hopper has plenty of room and I find myself only filling it up no more than once a day (I tend to turn the stove down when I leave for work) This stove is great for someone who wants a stove that can be filled up and ran all day long with no worries. I highly recommend this stove from my personal experience I hope to not ever need another coal stove but if I do it will be another hitzer.
01/29/2016 10:42 AM (EST)Hank Moore
Hitzer Model 30-95 E-Z Flo Coal Fired Hopper Stove with 134 CFM Blower
I built a 2200 sq ft house in the mountains upstate New York. I planned to burn coal (with oil/hot water backup) and bought this stove in 2007. Granted, this is a super insulated house, but I never figured a 50 lb bag of coal would last for 2 days, keeping the house above 70 degrees, without the need to light the oil burner unless it is 10 below zero. I spend less than $750 for coal for the whole winter at $8/ 50 lb bag. There is almost no oil bill. Although most houses would need more heat than this house, I would still recommend this stove. Leaving the house for 3 days once, I cleared the ash, loaded the hopper and throttled the stove down to its lowest setting on a Wednesday evening. When I returned on Saturday, I was surprised to find the stove still had glowing coals in it. I am very pleased and would not hesitate to buy another one of these stoves, but since it is well built, I do not think it will need replacing. for the blower.
11/14/2014 10:30 AM (EST)Chip Scheiner
Keystoker Koker Top Vent Warm Air Coal Furnace
We bought one of these units several years ago for our office. We loved it so much that I bought one for our house. I was so impressed, in fact that we did not keep the gas furnace and only use coal for heating. The heat is so much hotter than gas. The radiant heat from the unit keeps my basement nice and warm - no need to run an extra heat duct. This really was the best furnace that we ever bought.
10/05/2014 04:46 PM (EDT)Judy
High Temperature Fiberglass Gaskets - Flat, Rope, and Griddle Styles in All Diameters - Build Your Own Kit
This is wonderful! I was shopping for a door when I realized that I can also get gasket and adhesive to rebuild my wood stove at the same time. One stop shop to take care of two projects. Once my curiosity was peaked, I decided to shop around this site and also found gloves - always need those, and cleaning products. Needless to say, this was a very productive shopping experience.
10/05/2014 04:46 PM (EDT)Daniel P.
14 Inch Cast Iron Gas Log Lighter
THis is the second fire lighter i bought from cjs. the first one was not cast and this one works better
08/26/2014 04:24 PM (EDT)James
Customer Feedback  Our customers rate us 5/5 stars.

Our loyal customers have left 55 company testimonials giving us an average of 5/5 stars for great service. Would you like to leave your own feedback, testimonial, or review? Leave My Feedback

I received my shipment of the Cottesmore Electric Coal Basket this morning.  I am very pleased with the basket and the way it operates.  The heater is very quiet and the flickering flame effect is very attractive. I had planned to plug the unit into the electrical outlet on the right side of my fireplace.  The electric cord is not long enough to reach that outlet since the cord comes off the left side of the unit.  I will have to work something else out. I was very happy and surprised to receive the basket this soon.  Thank you for such excellent service.  Its been a real pleasure doing business with your company.

Patricia g rated our company service 5/5 Patricia g

Restocking 35%
Make sure you know before buying anything from Fireside Expressions that they will charge you 35% for any returns, even if the box is unopened. They don't have to do a lot of sales, they meet their targeted revenue from restocking fees. FIRESIDEXPRESSIONS ANSWER: Dear Ms. Lynch, Firesidexpressions does not charge restocking fees to make money. Restocking fees are charged by manufacturers and vendors to cover the costs of re-entering items into inventory, inspecting the items and re-boxing them in new boxes and filing the paperwork. We also must pay the re-stocking fees if we don’t normally stock items. By the way, I know that the BBB did pass along our offer to share the restocking fees and lower your rate to 25%. They told us that you did not think that was good enough.  

Sheri Lynn McHenry-L... rated our company service 1/5 Sheri Lynn McHenry-L... Castle Rock

Great service, lightning fast shipping, incredible packing, fits perfect, quality product. Thank you

Dave NH rated our company service 5/5 Dave NH

Fire pit has small flame
When I put my fire pit glass on top of the orafice, it seems like the glass is covering the hole/ports and the fire is very sporadic which is limiting the heat from the pit. Any suggestions on what I can do?

Mart Orr rated our company service 5/5 Mart Orr Simpsonville

Bad experience
I went by the description they had but apparently it was not the actual size of the product but the size of the fireplace. No where on the website do they have the diameters of the actual product. After getting the product I noticed it was the wrong size and tried returning it. They want 20% restocking and I pay for shipping due to the terms but in the terms and condition it also States you'll get a courtesy email to make sure you purchase the right product before it ship. Well after I said that they stop emailing me. CJs Hearth & Home Team The description on the web site said that it was a screen for a direct vent fireplace. After seeing a picture of your fireplace it was clear that you have a vent free fireplace not a direct vent. A direct vent fireplace has a sealed piece of glass on the front of the fireplace. This screen is made only for the Monessen models listed in the ...

Diane rated our company service 1/5 Diane Spartanburg

About CJ's Home Decor & Fireplaces LLC Thanks for Shopping CJ's!
Fire, Water, Paradise Experts Since 1999!
PH: (888) 986-1535
Fax: (814) 723-4187
Warren, PA 16365
Operators Available:
Mon-Fri 9:00-5:00 EST
Chat With an Expert!
CJs Hearth and Home © 1999 - 2017 - a Pennsylvania based company.✓ Secured: Norton | AVG | McAfee | Google
By using this site you agree to our cookie policy.
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×