Ask a Question

Show all

Ask My Question

Customer Reviews
Ordering was easy and glass was cut just right. Had to put in another order because I forgot the gasket. both the glass ...
Tanya Austin gave Wood Stove Glass - High Temperature Pyroceram Ceramic in All Sizes - Custom Product a rating of 5/5
Tanya Austin
Needed a replacement log lighter after mine rusted out that i bought from another online store. The lighter got here fas...
Thomas Stone gave Cast Iron Gas Starter Pipe From Hearthmaster - Natural Gas a rating of 5/5
Thomas Stone

Customer Feedback

Average Rating: Our customers have rated our service 5/5

Very poor customer service

Still not resolved. I called, emailed and was billed, paid and received only received 2 one One lb bags!. This is not what I ordered. No response!

CJs Hearth & Home Team

Kathy - We apologize for the inconvenience and want to get this resolved for you. Our customer service team called and spoke with your husband several times asking to speak with you. Please call us at your convenience so we can be sure you get the proper color and size per your request. 

Kathy rated our company service 1/5
Kathy Westfield 06/22/2017 12:30 AM (EDT)

FEEDBACK REMOVED

WHY??? Not proud of the way you conduct your business?
Dom rated our company service 1/5
Dom 06/17/2017 03:53 PM (EDT)

FEEDBACK REMOVED!

I left feedback ONLY yesterday and see that it has been removed. I guess this company has no explanation as to how they determine pricing and shipping cost. I see that others have left negative feedback and CJ Hearth & Home had chosen to respond. In this case, CJ Hearth chose not to respond to my pricing inquiries and their returns policy.
Dom rated our company service 1/5
Dom 06/17/2017 03:48 PM (EDT)

Root beer Fire Glass Beads 3/8-1/2 inch

BUYER BEWARE!!! The website picture is a poor representation of the true color of these beads. The actual color is significantly darker. If you wish to return item you will be charged a restocking fee and the cost of shipping will be deducted from your refund. I'm not quite sure on how they calculate their shipping fees (considering that the item cost $70.50 with FREE SHIPPING no matter where they are shipping to). The refund policy of charging a restocking fee on top of shipping costs is certainly NOT customer friendly! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU ARE CERTAIN YOU ARE GOING TO KEEP YOUR PURCHASE. Simply put, their refund policy makes item unworthy for return.

Dominick Giovanniello rated our company service 1/5
Dominick Giovanniello Massapequa 06/16/2017 04:49 PM (EDT)

Glass broke

Glass had to be resized to meet order once. Customer service was amazing. Unfortunately the glass was not. Even with the resizing and additional information provided the glass failed to meet the specifications required. Although the company was amazing to work with, I will have to go somewhere else with my business.
Jon rated our company service 2/5
Jon 03/31/2017 06:31 PM (EDT)

Fire pit has small flame

When I put my fire pit glass on top of the orafice, it seems like the glass is covering the hole/ports and the fire is very sporadic which is limiting the heat from the pit. Any suggestions on what I can do?
Mart Orr rated our company service 5/5
Mart Orr Simpsonville 03/01/2017 07:56 AM (EST)

Replacement glass

All I can say is WOW, ordered my glass on Sunday they processed it on Monday my wife called me Tuesday evening saying it had arrived at our house. It couldn't fit in the door any better I'm very pleased and I'll definitely order anything else I might need in the future from cjs. Thanks
Jeff Krumn rated our company service 5/5
Jeff Krumn Curtice 02/04/2017 03:51 PM (EST)

Bad experience

I went by the description they had but apparently it was not the actual size of the product but the size of the fireplace. No where on the website do they have the diameters of the actual product. After getting the product I noticed it was the wrong size and tried returning it. They want 20% restocking and I pay for shipping due to the terms but in the terms and condition it also States you'll get a courtesy email to make sure you purchase the right product before it ship. Well after I said that they stop emailing me.

CJs Hearth & Home Team
The description on the web site said that it was a screen for a direct vent fireplace. After seeing a picture of your fireplace it was clear that you have a vent free fireplace not a direct vent. A direct vent fireplace has a sealed piece of glass on the front of the fireplace. This screen is made only for the Monessen models listed in the description. It is screen only.

 Our Terms and Conditions do not say that a courtesy email will be sent to make sure that you purchased the right product. But when you place an order online, a receipt is emailed to you. At that time, the customer must look it over and call us if there is a problem or question.

As to the restocking fee, we do not stock this product and we are passing on the fees assessed to us by the distributor. As to the description that you claimed to go by, I have copied the heading and the description from the page where you place your order.  We are sorry that you didn’t think to contact us before you placed the order. There is a huge difference between and direct vent and a vent free fireplace and the accessories are never interchangeable.

The heading at the top of the page is below:

Decorative Black Mesh Glass Cover for 36 Inch Monessen Fireplaces

The description listed is below:

This is a decorative mesh that fits over the glass door of compatible Monessen® DVfireplaces. It has a black finish.

WILL ONLY WORK FOR:

For Monessen 400DVB 36" Direct Vent Gas Fireplaces
For Monessen 400HDVB 36" Direct Vent Gas Fireplaces

Diane rated our company service 1/5
Diane Spartanburg 02/02/2017 09:57 PM (EST)

Fireplace doors

Awesome service and product, couldn't be happier. The custom doors that I ordered fit like a glove and came earlier than expected. If you need replacement or custom made doors for your fireplace, get them here.
steve rated our company service 5/5
steve Fayetteville, NC 12/24/2016 08:30 PM (EST)

Concrete Bowls

My bowls look amazing! Could not be happier. Thank you for all the help Linda through the whole process. Very knowledgeable and prompt. Thanks again.
 rated our company service 5/5
12/24/2016 12:46 AM (EST)

Glass was broken in transit... BUT!

Glass showed up broken for some unknown reason. No questions asked these guys shipped me a new one right away! Great company. Glass fits perfectly.
Joshua Thompson rated our company service 5/5
Joshua Thompson Kernville, CA 12/02/2016 12:55 AM (EST)

Customer Service

I must say the ladies in customer service really do go above and beyond. They have been quick to respond and extremely helpful. I can not wait to get my concrete bowls and install them. Thank you Dana and Lindsey for great service.
Happy Customer rated our company service 5/5
Happy Customer 11/03/2016 06:23 PM (EDT)

Coal Stove Glass

Glass arrived in 4 days in a well packed box. I believe i could of thrown the box out a window without cracking the glass . Product was exactly as ordered with nice smooth edges. Than k you guys
John rated our company service 5/5
John stroudsburg 09/22/2016 10:15 AM (EDT)

Log Mantel

I am REALLY pleased!  The picture of it does not do it justice.  That is the prettiest piece of wood, and a contractor doing some work in my home said that the grain in the edge looks just like Damascus steel.  I do wish the pic could give you a better indication of what I will enjoy for the rest of my life!

My beautiful log mantel

 

Christopher E. rated our company service 5/5
Christopher E. 03/23/2016 10:52 AM (EDT)

Friendly

The man I talked to this morning was very helpful and friendly I will be calling back to make my purchase soon! Thank You for your kindness.
Valerie rated our company service 5/5
Valerie Oaklahoma 03/08/2016 10:29 AM (EST)

Thanks

Thank you. Very Fast.

William rated our company service 5/5
William 02/02/2016 10:09 AM (EST)

Fast

Very fast processing and shipping of my order. Would definitely order from them again!

donna h rated our company service 5/5
donna h 01/20/2016 08:32 PM (EST)

Pro Job

Hello, Received my order last week. Professional job.
Thank you.

Vartan rated our company service 5/5
Vartan 01/17/2016 01:11 PM (EST)

Replacing the glass was a breeze

This is my first time doing business with FastReplacementglass.com, and I am impressed with their customer care, they actually care!!!!. I have talked to Kimberly in person twice and communicated via email more than a couple of times in regards to getting a replacement glass for my fire-place glass bi-fold doors. Actually the glass procurement was the fast and easy part, and it came fast with accurate dimensions finished with a pencil edge that matched the other glass panels perfectly. The challenge after receiving the replacement glass was to find the proper gasket to replace the old used gaskets. Kimberly is very knowledgeable and has solutions for unique problem jobs like mine turned out to be.

Rusty rated our company service 5/5
Rusty 01/15/2016 09:47 AM (EST)

recommended

I called and spoke to a young lady that walked me through the order placement process. My glass came in quickly fit perfect very well pleased. I will definitely recommend you to my friends.

Lula c rated our company service 5/5
Lula c 01/13/2016 01:17 PM (EST)
About CJ's Home Decor & Fireplaces LLC Thanks for Shopping CJ's!
Fire, Water, Paradise Experts Since 1999!
PH: (888) 986-1535
Fax: (814) 723-4187
Warren, PA 16365
Operators Available:
Mon-Fri 9:00-5:00 EST
Chat With an Expert!
CJs Hearth and Home © 1999 - 2017 - a Pennsylvania based company.✓ Secured: Norton | AVG | McAfee | Google
By using this site you agree to our cookie policy.
Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×